Group Members

Current Members

Nick Evans

Bec Spicer (PDRA)

Sean Barlow (Final year PhD)

Liam Silva (BSc Project)

Alex Tiffin (BSc Project)


Past Members

Past group members have gone onto work in scientific industries (both inside and outside a laboratory), as well as undertaking further academic research including PhDs.

PhD students

Charlie Gell (2014-2019)

MSc by Research students

Abigail Bidder (2022-2023)

4th year undergraduate project students

Steven Nicholson (2021/2022)
Abbie Wrench (2021/2022)
Lucy Brock (2020/2021)
Andy Stocker (2020/2021)
Eve Roxborough (2019/2020)
Matt Young (2018/2019)
Emily Mason (2017/2018)
Chris Bithell (jointly supervised with Dr Michael Peach, 2017/2018)

3rd year undergraduate project students

Agata Fullman (2022/2023)
Abigail Bidder (2021/2022)
David Tomkinson (2021/2022)
Callum Duffy (2020/2021)
Sarah Bircher (2019/2020)
Emma McKinley (2018/2019)
Curtis Shearman (2018/2019)
Beth Fletcher (2015/2016)
Calum Marrs (2013/2014)

Summer project students

Beth Langford (Summer 2023)
Jess Hale (Summer 2022)
Patrick Grimes (Summer 2019)
Sophie Hobson (Summer 2019)
Giorgio Fusi (Summer 2018)
Emily Hindley (Summer 2018)
Tim McArdle-Ismaguilov (Summer 2016)